While we gave you an initial look at the 2014 nominees for the Academy of Country Music Awards yesterday, we’re thinking you’d like a deeper look at how the big show may shake out. At the top of the heap? Miranda Lambert and Tim McGraw, who are each up for seven awards apiece. Keith Urban is next up with six nods; and Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Kacey Musgraves and Lee Brice have five.  Florida Georgia Line and Lady Antebellum are next in line with four nods. 

It’s got to be an interesting time in the Lambert/Shelton household – as Mr. and his Missus are facing off for the top honor, the fan-voted Entertainer of the Year. They share the category with Swift, George Strait and Luke Bryan who took home the trophy last year.

Performers and presenters are expected to be announced in the coming weeks, but we already know that Shelton and Bryan will co-host the live CBS broadcast from the MGM Grand in Las Vegas on April 6th. Congrats to all the nominees!

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan
 Miranda Lambert
 Blake Shelton
 George Strait
 Taylor Swift
Male Vocalist of the Year Female Vocalist of the Year
  • Jason Aldean
  • Lee Brice
  • Luke Bryan
  • Blake Shelton
  • Keith Urban
  • Sheryl Crow
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood
Vocal Duo of the Year Vocal Group of the Year
  • Big & Rich
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • Thompson Square
  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • The Band Perry
  • Zac Brown Band
Album of the Year

“Based On A True Story…” – Blake Shelton

“Crash My Party” – Luke Bryan

“Here's To The Good Times” – Florida Georgia Line

“Same Trailer Different Park” – Kacey Musgraves

“Two Lanes Of Freedom” – Tim McGraw


Single Record of the Year Song of the Year
  • “Cruise” – Florida Georgia Line
  • “Highway Don’t Care” – Tim McGraw (feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban)
  • “I Drive Your Truck” – Lee Brice
  • “Mama’s Broken Heart” – Miranda Lambert
  • “Wagon Wheel” – Darius Rucker
     (feat. Lady Antebellum)
  • "Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain)," Gary Allan
  • "I Drive Your Truck," Lee Brice
  • "Mama’s Broken Heart," Miranda Lambert
  • "Mine Would Be You," Blake Shelton
  • "Wagon Wheel," Darius Rucker f/Lady Antebellum.
Video of the Year
  • “Better Dig Two” – The Band Perry
  • “Blowin Smoke” – Kacey Musgraves
  • “Highway Don’t Care” – Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
  • “I Drive Your Truck” – Lee Brice
  • “Mama’s Broken Heart” – Miranda Lambert
  • “Two Black Cadillacs” – Carrie Underwood
Vocal Event of the Year
  • “Boys Round Here” – Blake Shelton feat. Pistol Annies & Friends
  • “Cruise” (remix) – Florida Georgia Line feat. Nelly
  • “Highway Don’t Care” – Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
  • “Wagon Wheel” – Darius Rucker feat. Lady Antebellum
  • “We Were Us” – Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert